Key Takeaways
- • Binance launched a free Standard plan for its AI Pro trading tool on Oct. 19, 2026, granting 250,000 usage credits per month that refresh monthly, with no monthly software fee.
- • The Standard plan runs on DeepSeek and lets users build, paper-test and deploy automated crypto strategies; the free tier does not allow purchasing additional credits.
- • The paid Premium plan includes 10 million monthly credits, extra AI models where available, and the option to buy additional credits; the Premium price was not stated in the source.
- • Every strategy requires explicit user approval and funding of a dedicated, isolated sub-account before going live; any logic change creates a new version requiring fresh approval.
- • Binance states that platform checks confirm only coded logic is error-free, not profitability, and that users remain fully responsible for investment decisions and trading losses.
Summary
The free tier does not allow users to buy additional credits. Users who need more capacity can choose the Premium plan, which includes 10 million monthly credits, access to additional AI models where available, and the option to purchase extra credits. The source article does not disclose the Premium price.
The free release is separate from an earlier paid beta that opened on March 25 to a limited group of users at an introductory price. Binance says the beta continues to run, existing subscriptions remain active, and users can hold both versions simultaneously without cancelling a beta subscription.
AI Pro allows users to describe a trading idea in plain conversation, after which the tool converts it into a visual workflow for review. Binance cited examples such as recurring scheduled Bitcoin purchases and a daily market report. The platform checks that workflow logic runs without errors, but Binance stresses these checks do not evaluate whether a strategy is profitable, well designed or likely to perform well.
Before any strategy can trade, the user must approve it and transfer funds into a dedicated sub-account, with each strategy isolated from the main account. Modifying a workflow generates a new version that again requires approval. Live strategies can be paused, adjusted or have their access revoked. Binance notes that "free" refers only to the software subscription: users supply their own trading capital, and the exchange maintains a separate trading fee schedule.
The products may not be available in all regions, and Binance warns that AI outputs can contain errors and are not guaranteed. The company states that users remain responsible for their investment decisions and any trading losses. At the time of the report, Bitcoin traded at about $81,251, down 2.02% over 24 hours.
Go deeper than the headline
Research every firm in this story, track the ones that matter and get the daily briefing — free for 7 days.